Roll 63

Camera: Zero Image 2000

Film: T Max 100

Date Developed: 03.04.11

Development: T Max developer, 8 mins (including 1 extra minute to compensate for developer exhaustion)  @ 23 degrees, stop bath 30 secs, fixed 8 mins.  Ilford protocol for spiral tanks used for washing, with additional sets of 20 inversions until pink dye was no longer visible in discarded water.

Notes:   When I was finishing off this roll at the beach I was imagining it was colour film, but it turned out to be a roll of TMax 100. I was trying some hand holding at the beach with the zero 2000 – not too unhappy with the pictures even though they were in colour in my mind when I was taking them!  Toning applied to images in photoshop.

 

~ by suehimages on April 4, 2011.

4 Responses to “Roll 63”

  1. Sue, you always get such sharp images from Tmax 100 – stunning pictures. I have a question for you about the Zero Image 2000 – what size do you use? is it the 6×6? Do you know if the 4×5 is any good and what do you love and hate about your pinhole?
    I’m thinking the 4×5 is the cheapest way to give large format a go without it financially ruining me.
    cheers, simon

    • Thanks Simon! I do really love the TMax 100…
      I have a zero 2000 that takes 6×6 images and I have a 612B that takes 6×12.
      I don’t know much about the 4×5 but I have a flickr contact who takes fabulous photos with his http://www.flickr.com/photos/41427422@N00/4140068584/in/set-72157626339495208
      I love so many things about pinhole – the softness of the images, the ability to do really long exposures and capture a period of time, lovely vignette, doesn’t matter if I drop it or get it a bit wet, people think it’s really cool – I’ve never had so many strangers strike up a conversation as when I have the pinhole out!!, etc etc.

      There’s really nothing I hate. It’s somewhat annoying if the film has buckled a bit and gives me a wonky horizon in the picture. It also has an incredibly wide field of view, so when I first started using it I was a bit frustrated with how small it makes everything look – but I have just learned how to make the most of how it works and now I get as close as I can.

      I understand about the financial ruin aspect : )
      Hope that helps in some respects,

      Sue

  2. love this blog, keep it up, lots of great interesting read.

    Tuan__

Leave a comment