Roll 108

Camera: Hasselblad 500 C/M

Film: T Max 100

Date Developed: 23.07.12

Development: T Max developer, 9 minutes at 21 degrees (including one additional minute for compensation for developer exhaustion), stop bath 30 secs, fixed 8 mins.  Ilford protocol for spiral tanks used for washing, with additional sets of 20 inversions until pink dye was no longer visible in discarded water.

Notes:  Turns out I’m not that great at keeping up with this.

I was happy with this roll.  I’m thinking about doing a month of one camera, one film for August.  I was thinking it would be Hasselblad + Tri-X 400, but this roll makes me lean towards maybe making it TMax 100.

~ by suehimages on July 23, 2012.

12 Responses to “Roll 108”

  1. I believe tha black and white gives these already stunning photos that extra edge 🙂

    http://tamedfaddism.wordpress.com

  2. Hi
    Particularly like shot number 1.Full of atmosphere and set off with the gulls and very interesting horizon line. Yes its difficult to keep pace with self imposed photo targets-tell me about it ! Good work-keep going

  3. Wow! Have you been on a secret assignment so we don’t get to see what happened from rolls 96-107? 😉
    These are great! I really hope you get to see some of these printed out large as they look fab. I’ve been given some D23 2-bath developer that I’ve been told works really well with T-Max, I shall compare my results with yours…

  4. Hi Sue, I’ve literally just found your blog, spending a lazy afternoon looking at inspirational Medium Format Photography!! Last week I decided to give my Leica a rest and treat myself to a Hasselblad. I also develop my B&W’s so I can see me spending quite a bit of time on your blog, its really is amazing. Cheers Jason

  5. The more I liked the previous design of the web page.
    After all, you are doing wonderful photos 🙂
    I greet and wish you all the best for the new year 🙂

    • Thanks Ravy. The other one was costing me money and I don’t use this very much at the moment so I needed to change it. I will be trying a few things over the next few weeks. Thanks for noticing and Happy New Year to you too!

  6. Lovely. Particularly #1 & #4. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

 
