Roll 73

Camera: Mamiya C330

Film: Tri-X 400 (accidentally exposed at 100)

Date Developed: 30.09.11

Development: T Max developer, 4 mins 45 sec (fresh solution) @ 21 degrees, fixed 5 mins.  Ilford protocol for spiral tanks used for washing, with additional sets of 20 inversions until pink dye no longer visible in discarded water.

Notes:  I’ve had a bit of big a gap here.  I have developed a few films but they never made it as far as getting up on to the blog here.  Today, however, I got busy and developed 4 rolls and now I will have to make sure I do a post for each of them.  This film was Tri-X 400, which I haven’t used for a long time, but I think I’d like to get back to it.  I haven’t used a black and white film other than T Max 100 for so long that I thought I was shooting 100 ISO so I had to pull it when I developed it!  Didn’t turn out toooo badly though…

Also hadn’t used the Mamiya for a long time – I think I’d like to get back to that too.

Middle two images split toned in lightroom.

~ by suehimages on September 30, 2011.

2 Responses to “Roll 73”

  1. Hi Sue,

    These are all glorious. Do you ever get to print these? If so, do you use a conventional darkroom with an enlarger or an inkjet printer?

    Best wishes, Ian.

    • Hi Ian, – thank you : )

      I do occasionally print a couple – to print more is one of my goals next year, as well as getting back to at least one roll a month on here!

      At present I scan everything and get it printed by a lab. I am hoping to try some on the heavy watercolour/fine art paper soon.
      I do have an enlarger sitting in my cupboard, but no dark space in my house at present, so it’s just a big expensive dust gatherer right now!

Leave a Reply

 
