Roll 61

Camera: Hasselblad 500 C/M

Film: T Max 100

Date Developed: 20.02.11

Development: T Max developer, 6 minutes @ 24 degrees (new mix), stop bath 30 secs, fixed 8 mins.  Ilford protocol for spiral tanks used for washing, with additional sets of 20 inversions until pink dye was no longer visible in discarded water.

Notes:  second test film through Hasselblad.  It’s still fun to use!  I was reading back on here to the start of last year when I was having so much trouble with those plastic reels.  I’m so much better at loading them now.  I think it’s a combination a few things – practice and making sure I’m right in front of the air conditioner – but the thing that I think has made the biggest difference is making sure I clean the reels really well once I’ve used them.  I use hot water, mild soap and a soft nail brush.  If I could go back and give myself one tip that would be it!

 

~ by suehimages on March 12, 2011.

4 Responses to “Roll 61”

  1. very nice. i like the soft “colors”. jealous of the hasse

  2. Good tip with the spools! I usually rinse mine really well in water, but I’ve noticed that some of the edges of the film aren’t being developed. I think I’m going to have to wash them properly.
    As always your photos are great.

  3. I really like this series, particularly the one with the eggs in the centre. I reckon you’ve done a good job with the developing, I’m never that careful (then I’m male, I never read the instructions unless all goes wrong).

Leave a Reply

 
