Roll 59

Camera: Holga 120N

Film: T Max 100

Date Developed: 15.01.11

Development: T Max developer, 6 minutes @ 24 degrees, stop bath 30 secs, fixed 8 mins.  Ilford protocol for spiral tanks used for washing, with additional sets of 20 inversions until pink dye was no longer visible in discarded water.

Notes:  second Holga film from Routeburn Track, NZ

~ by suehimages on January 27, 2011.

8 Responses to “Roll 59”

  1. The first photo is amazing. Best Holga photos I’ve seen.

  2. these are all so beautiful! i am a new fan. [subscribed]

  3. Having discovered your blog not only did my lunch hour disappear but so did most of my evening. This work is terrific. The annotated archive is frankly a gift from God for anyone like me who’s in danger of getting bored with their digital work. I really look forward to seeing some more of you work soon.

    • Thanks so much Ian – I’m pleased you were interested! I have fallen a bit behind this year but I’m about to get stuck back in. I used to process my own films long ago and it really has been very enjoyable to get back to it.

      • Well, I did it – I’ve been so inspired by the results you’re getting that I went to a local photography show and bagged me a Yashica LM TLR. I plan to use this at the weekend with a couple of rolls of Ilford Pan F – one outdoors, one studio. Haven’t decided on Xtol, Perceptol or D76. Have you any recommendations?
        Would love to see some more of your work from the 2011 collection..:)

  4. Fantastic Ian! My little Yashicamat EM was my first medium format camera – and i still love it. Hope you have fun – let me know how it goes.

    I use the TMax developer – haven’t tried any of those you’ve listed but one of my flickr contacts makes lovely pictures with Xtol http://www.flickr.com/photos/fingerprinz/

Leave a Reply

 
