Roll 54

Camera: Holga 120N

Film: T Max 100

Date Developed: 04.12.2010

Development: T Max developer, 8 minutes @ 24 degrees, stop bath 30 secs, fixed 8 mins.  Ilford protocol for spiral tanks used for washing, with additional sets of 20 inversions until pink dye was no longer visible in discarded water.

Notes:  I like taking my holga out – it is so light and easy to carry around compared to  so much of my other gear.  It was overcast today and I had 100 speed film in so I added a little bit extra development time.  I’ve never experimented with pushing or pulling during development so today seemed like a good opportunity to give it a bit of  a go.  No untoward results to report – I can see that the images are more contrasty but  I’m quite happy with that.  The wet weather always causes me problems in terms of cleanliness – I think because the negatives stay damp and sticky for so much longer they get more dust and grotty bits stuck to them while they’re drying.  Very annoying.  I use my iPod for timing my processing and I recently got The Massive Development Chart app.  I have used it for a few different things, but today I set up and used the timer – really liked it a lot.  It counts down the time for all the steps of the developing and has audio cues for the agitations.  I’ll definitely keep using it.

~ by suehimages on December 4, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
