Roll 45

Camera: Mamiya C330

Film: T Max 100

Date Developed: 21.09.10

Development: T Max developer, 8 minutes 30 seconds (extra minute for developer exhaustion) @ 21 degrees, fixed 10 mins.  Ilford protocol for spiral tanks used for washing, with additional sets of 20 inversions until pink dye no longer visible in discarded water.

Notes:  My solutions were getting a bit old and mucky and it was apparently very dusty in the bathroom where I hang the negatives up to dry  – they were incredibly dirty and marked and needed a lot of time spent spotting all the dust and hairs away in photoshop.  So – fresh mixes of everything next time…

~ by suehimages on September 21, 2010.

2 Responses to “Roll 45”

  1. Sue,

    I have just found your blog on the rather confusing world of wordpress and love the images and the descriptions of self processing. This year I am going to move to processing B/W myself and blogs like yours open up my eyes to the massive benefits of processing at home.

    Thanks, Simon

    • Thanks Simon. I have learned quite a few things so far this year, and I’m very pleased if others find my notes useful! It is really not difficult to process at home, so much more control over the process and is SO much more economical!! I would definitely recommend you have a go : )

Leave a Reply

 
