Roll 28

Camera: Zero Image 2000

Film: T Max 100

Date Developed: 30.06.10

Development: T Max developer, 8 and a half minutes @ 21 degrees (extra minute added for developer exhaustion), fixed 8 mins (fresh solution).  Ilford protocol for spiral tanks used for washing, with additional sets of 20 inversions until pink dye was no longer visible in discarded water.  I don’t think I normally mention wetting agent, but I do always use it before hanging them up to dry.

Notes:  I really wanted to wait until my new change bag arrived but I couldn’t contain myself because I wanted to develop this film so I could see if my pinhole images of Elabana Falls worked out!  Loading the film was as much of a pain as ever and I really hope the new bag will make a difference when it arrives.  I took the Mamiya and the pinhole down into the forest yesterday and made the effort to climb up and over all the difficult big rocks to get a proper view of these falls.  The C330 had Provia 100 in and I’m waiting for that to come back through the mail.  I have very sore arms today from carrying all the gear (those two cameras plus 50D plus tripod plus normal bushwalking paraphernalia) down to the bottom of the forest and back up again – 11km return trip.  I was happy enough with just the couple of waterfall images on this film to make it worth it though…

~ by suehimages on June 30, 2010.

5 Responses to “Roll 28”

  1. Stunning !

  2. Very cool pinhole pictures !!

  3. I like the second shot a lot; nicely done!

    -david

Leave a Reply

 
