Roll 13

Camera: Mamiya C330

Film: Tri-X 400

Date Developed: 27.02.10

Development: T Max developer, 5m 30s @ 22 degrees, fixed 5 mins

Notes: I got a new lens for my Mamiya.  It is very sparkly and clean and fungus free, unlike the one that came on the camera when I bought it.  It has not, however, fixed the problem that I was attributing to the fungus ridden lens.  So that’s one possibility eliminated.  It is also not film damage from camera rollers or anything like that – the film is smooth and undamaged.  I wonder if it could be a developing issue – like bubbles or liquid level in the tank, but it is only ever visible on films from this camera.  I guess the investigations will continue.  This film is fairly unexciting as it was just testing the new lens.

*edit*  I have thought some more, and asked some helpful flickr people and I am back to thinking that it might be some kind of stressing of the film inside the camera that is causing the marks I’m seeing.  Don’t know if there’s any way for me to fix that, which is a bit annoying.

~ by suehimages on February 27, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
